Serving the San Francisco Bay Area New Music Community


Mills College Littlefield Concert Hall

5000 MacArthur Blvd
Oakland CA   
The Mills College Music Department and the Center for Contemporary Music

Upcoming Events:
Thursday, March 9 2017 8:00 PM
Signal Flow is a four-day music festival, held annually in the spring, featuring graduate work in composition, performance and multi-media installation from the distinguished Mills College Music Department. Concerts are held in the historic Jeannik Méquet Littlefield Concert Hall with installations and multi-media works in various locations throughout the campus. Admission is free and open to the public. A full schedule of events is listed below.

Biographies of participating composers and musicians with examples of work are available on the signal-flow website,

Updates and festival announcements will be posted at this link


THURSDAY, MARCH 9, 8PM - Chris Wood (Haas gym), Kaori Suzuki (Chapel), Bergrún Snæbjörnsdóttir (Chapel), Isaac Hayes (Chapel)

FRIDAY, MARCH 10, 8PM - Alex Cohen (Greek Theater), Honor Monaco, Charles McGraw, Sophia Shen

SATURDAY, MARCH 11, 8PM - Kevin Allen Schwenkler, Dania Luck, Kimberly Nucci, k. kipperman, Na-Young Jung

SUNDAY, MARCH 12, 2PM (MATINEE) - Thomas Weeks, Tate Carson, Nate Wheeler, Ingibjörg Friðriksdóttir

INSTALLATIONS- Kimberly Nucci (Music building veranda), Kevin Schwenkler (Frog pond), Ingibjörg Friðriksdóttir (Slide Space 123 in the Aron Arts Center)  More...

Monday, April 10 2017 7:30 PM
Ensemble Inverspace from Basel, Switzerland, present new chamber works incorporating electronics symbiosis with acoustic instrumentation. The Ensemble consists of the Maruta Staravoitava (flute), Clemens Hund-Goeschel (piano), Max Riefer (percussion), Patrick Stadler (saxophone), and Robert Torche (live-electronics).

Group Bio:
Founded in 2011 in Basel, Switzerland, the members of Ensemble Inverspace are dedicated to contemporary and experimental music, preferably by working in close collaboration with composers. During its recent years of existence, the ensemble’s focus has shifted to the possibilities of creative work processes in the context of electronic music and new sound technologies. In 2013, audio designer Robert Torche joined Inverspace on a concert tour to Russia to participate in a new version of Vinko Globokar’s “Corresponances“ for 4 instruments of different instrument families where the electronic music took over one part as chamber music partner. From this project, the desire has grown to include electronic music and technology as a “human“ chamber music partner with the same attributes, musical responsibilities and spontaneity like other instrumentalists. Today, the Ensemble consists of the five musicians Maruta Staravoitava (flute), Clemens Hund-Goeschel (piano), Max Riefer (percussion), Patrick Stadler (saxophone), and Robert Torche (live-electronics).

Monday, April 10, 2017
7:30 pm
Littlefield Concert Hall at Mills College
5000 MacArthur Blvd, Oakland, CA
Free Admission, Open to the Public  More...