Serving the San Francisco Bay Area New Music Community

Sun, Oct 2 2016 3:00 PM

Black Cedar

Sonata in E Minor for Flute and Continuo,
BWV 1034 by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Toward the Sea by Toru Takemitsu (1930-1996)

Gravely and Vigorously
by Henry Cowell (1897-1965)

Fortune My Foe by John Dowland (1563-1626)

Miscellaneous Music (2015) by Durwynne Hsieh (b. 1963)
Commissioned by Black Cedar

This concert is $15 General Admission

Seating is limited. Get your required online reservation here.

Cost: $15
Videos featuring musicians playing at this event
Black Cedar performs "Spinning Dance" from Nathan Kolosko's "Hungarian Trio" (2012)