Serving the San Francisco Bay Area New Music Community

Sat, Mar 25 2017 3:30 PM

240 Front Street San Francisco, CA 94111

Bay Area New Music Lovers! We invite you to our season-end celebration.

SFCMP, the Bay Area's most longstanding and largest contemporary classical music ensemble will be showcasing some of our music from our 46th season and previewing the season ahead.

We hope you'll join us for live music, great food, good company, and some of our region’s finest wine (and beer).

SFCMP ensemble presenters are Kyle Bruckmann, Jeff Anderle, and Bill Kalinkos.

Igor Stravinsky, Three pieces for clarinet solo
excerpts from
György Ligeti from 2016-17 season
Peter Evans and Igor Stravinsky from 2016-17 season
Lou Harrison from 2016-17 season
John Zorn, 2017-18 season preview

Seating is limited. Sorry, no door sales. Online ticket sales end on March 24. To ensure your seat, please purchase your online ticket(s) today. Tickets includes food, wine, beer, and a live music presentation. You can apply your ticket value of $45 to the purchase of any artwork.

Other information:
-Beer and wine is included. A no-host bar is available.
-Wines from Sonoma County, North Coast, and Paso Robles.
-Menu includes assorted sausages, chicken schnitzel, vegetable spatzle, pretzel knots, and tots.
-Artwork by contemporary artists will be displayed and available for sale. Artwork consists of prints of originals by contemporary artists Sydell Lewis, Wendy Costa and Gertie Mellon, plus one original series by Jennifer Siddens. All artwork is $250. The artists have kindly made special prices available for this event.
-Raffle at 5:00pm. Raffle tickets available for purchase at $10 each. Raffle items include Bottles of Ridge Vineyard Wines, SFCMP Season Subscription and Tickets to Our Arts Partner Performances. Bring your cash!
-No children, adults only please.

Learn more at
Audio samples in which musicians at this event play:
Videos featuring musicians playing at this event
The premiere, at the 2013 Outsound New Music Summit, of Wrack ...Awaits Silent Tristero's Empire (made possible by the Chamber Music America New Jazz Works commissioning program).