Serving the San Francisco Bay Area New Music Community

Sat, Jun 27 2020 12:00 PM

Internet Streaming
Online
Click for Venue page

Streaming:Click for stream  
EXPERIENTAL SOUND STUDIO presents:
The Quarantine Concerts: VOX EFFUSIS curated by Lou Mallozzi (vol 2)

noon (PDT) Audrey Chen & Phil Minton (DE/UK)
12:30pm (PDT) Alessandro Bosetti (FR)
1pm (PDT) C. Spencer Yeh (US)
1:30pm (PDT) Pamela Z (US)

Saturday, June 27, 2020, 12pm (Pacific) / 2 pm (Central) / 8 pm (GMT)

Lou Mallozzi presents Vox Effusis, a two-part program of voice-based online performances for the ESS Quarantine Concert Series. A stellar lineup of artists who explore the voice in all its tenderness and terror.

Streaming Link: https://ess.org/the-quarantine-concerts
✚gCal  ✚iCal
Audio samples in which musicians at this event play:
Videos featuring musicians playing at this event
BREATHING is a movement from Carbon Song Cycle (a inter-media chamber work by composer/performer Pamela Z and visual artist Christina McPhee). The work was originally written for voice & electronics, bassoon, viola, cello, percussion, and tape. This is a solo version performed by the composer (with just voice, processing, and tape), recorded at a 3/13/2014 duo concert with Joan La Barbara as part of the 2014 ROOM Series. Pamela Z is using a gesture controller (designed and built by Donald Swearingen). © 2013 Last Letter Music (ASCAP)