Serving the San Francisco Bay Area New Music Community

Artist Deep Energy Orchestra
Title The Return
Label 7d Media - 7D2011 -
Released On 1/8/2020

The Return -- the highly anticipated second recording by the eclectic ensemble Deep Energy Orchestra on the 7D Media record label. Deep Energy Orchestra blends sounds and rhythms from Prog Rock, Classical, funk, Indian, and Flamenco styles and showcases the compositions of Jason Everett aka Mister E.

Featured artists on the record include, Fareed Haque (Billy Cobham, Zawinul Syndicate), V. Selvaganesh (Shakti with John McLaughlin), Trey Gunn (King Crimson), Neyvili Radhakrishna (Jonas Hellborg), Ujwal Nagar (Advaita), Suhail Yusuf Khan, E. Doc Smith, Radhika Iyer, Phil Hirschi, (Mahavishnu Orchestra), Rachel Nesvig, Aleida Gehrels, Chaz Hastings, and the Seattle Metropolitan Chamber Orchestra.