Serving the San Francisco Bay Area New Music Community

Sun, Jun 4 2017 4:00 PM

Ensemble for These Times and guest cellist Anne Lerner-Wright will close their season with a concert comprised of music by 2016 Call for Scores winners Derek Jenkins, Molly Joyce, Sam Krahn, Eden Lonsdale, Daniel Mehdizadeh, Weiwei Miao, Stephen Mitton, Justin Henry Rubin, Alexander Skripko, Grace Xu Schott, and Christopher Wicks. Also programmed is San Francisco composer, Alden Jenks. World Premiere of New Work by Martyna Kosecka.

E4TT consists of award-winning soprano Nanette McGuinness, Van Cliburn competitor pianist Dale Tsang, and 2015 American Prize in Composition winner David Garner. E4TT focuses on 20th and 21st century music that is relevant, engaging, original and compelling—music that resonates with today and speaks to tomorrow, that harnesses the power of artistic beauty, intelligence, wit, lyricism, and irony to create a deep understanding of our times and the human condition.

Online Admission:
$18 general/ $15 senior/ $15 students

At the door:
$20 general/ $17 seniors/ $15 students

Children 12 and under are free.

Cost: $15-$20