Serving the San Francisco Bay Area New Music Community

Mon, May 8 2017 8:00 PM

Hertz Hall
UC Berkeley campus near corner of College and Bancroft Berkeley
Click for Venue page

Eco Ensemble/BNMP | premiere of new work for oboe & electronics by Maija Hynninen

Berkeley New Music Project/Eco Ensemble

David Milnes conducts new works by UC Berkeley graduate student composers featuring our resident professional new music ensemble

Free and open to the public

Maija HYNNINEN: Earthship
Antonio JUAN-MARCOS: Arbol del Abril
Ravi KITTAPPA: 2 0 1 5 and KUBA
Ursula KWONG-BROWN: Reflections on Rothko
Andrew LY: murmurations
Amadeus REGUCERA: Inexpressible v.2 and OPHELIA. Her heart is a clock
Jeremy WEXLER: for James Tenney

Eco Ensemble + guest musicians:
flutes: Tod Brody, Stacey Pelinka
oboes: Kyle Bruckmann, Christopher Wirick
clarinets: Peter Josheff, Sarah Bonomo, Cameron Winrow
saxophone: Jacob Kopcienski
horn: Susan Vollmer
trumpet: Shuichi Bunden
percussion: Loren Mach
harp: Dan Levitan
piano: Ann Yi
guitar: David Tanenbaum
violins: Hrabba Atladottir, Dan Flanagan, Ilana Thomas
violas: Ellen Ruth Rose, Jane Kim
cellos: Leighton Fong, Mosa Tsay
double bass: Richard Worn
conductors: David Milnes, Jane Kim
tech: Jay Cloidt

Admission is FREE. Please join us after the concert for a reception.

Tickets not required: Free and open to the public All seats unreserved
Audio samples in which musicians at this event play:
Videos featuring musicians playing at this event
The premiere, at the 2013 Outsound New Music Summit, of Wrack ...Awaits Silent Tristero's Empire (made possible by the Chamber Music America New Jazz Works commissioning program).