Serving the San Francisco Bay Area New Music Community

Fri, Sep 4 2020 8:00 PM

Cellist, Natalie Raney & Helia Music Collective present a vivid program of new and established works written by women for solo cello, each piece drawing inspiration from spring and nature. The program will feature newly-commissioned works by Elizabeth A. Baker, Julie Barwick, Emma Logan, and Belinda Reynolds. Included on the program is Kaija Saariaho’s striking work, Près, which draws inspiration from the sea, vividly illustrating the calm and the storm.

This concert is a ticketed (pre-sale only), live-streamed event. Pre-sale tickets will be available until 45 minutes before showtime. 30 minutes before showtime, ticket buyers will be sent out a private link to the YouTube video of the live-streamed concert.

Natalie Raney, cello


Près for solo cello & live electronics by Kaija Saariaho
stringDefinition for speaking cellist by Elizabeth A. Baker
Moments by Belinda Reynolds
Counterbalance by Julie Barwick
Desert Aesthetic by Emma Logan

Tickets Here

Cost: $5-$10
✚gCal  ✚iCal