Serving the San Francisco Bay Area New Music Community

Fri, Jul 23 2021 7:30 PM

Click to make donation  
Pianist-composer Jared Redmond returns to the Center for New Music, performing a program of contemporary works for piano including music by Beat Furrer, Wolfgang Rihm, Kaija Saariaho, Elliott Carter, and the US premiere of Sebastian Claren's "Sex" (1996).

Full program:

Beat Furrer - Voicelessness: The Snow Has No Voice (1986)
Sebastian Claren - Sex (1996)
Wolfgang Rihm - Klavierstück V: "Tombeau" (1975)
Kaija Saariaho - Prelude (2007)
Elliott Carter - Caténaires (2006)
Arnold Schoenberg - Sechs Kleine Klavierstücke (1911)

Cost: $15 general, $10 members, $7 students
✚gCal  ✚iCal