Serving the San Francisco Bay Area New Music Community

Sun, Jun 11 2023 4:00 PM

Pianist: Daniel Colalillo
"New Sounds?" - A contemporary recital with music written within the last 45 years.

John Corigliano - Prelude (2021)
Stephanie Ann Boyd - Prelude: Gotham Requiem (2021)
John Adams - China Gates (1977)
Lowell Liebermann Nocturne No. 1 Op. 20 (1986)
Joan Tower - Holding a Daisy (1996)
George Walker - Sonata No. 5 (2006)
James G Lindsay - Autumn Pulse (2021)
Haralabos Stafylakis - Prelude on the Valence of Memory (2020)
Erkki Sven Tüür - Piano Sonata (1985)

Daniel Colalillo is a highly regarded classical pianist based in New York City. He is renowned for delivering powerful and distinctive performances with a high level of musical integrity. He has received critical acclaim from ""The New York Times"" and has established himself as a sought-after soloist. He has given solo recitals at prominent venues such as Carnegie Hall, Steinway Hall, Bargemusic, Symphony Space, Columbia University, Princeton University, and has performed in several cities including: Philadelphia, Nashville, Toronto, Montreal, and more. Daniel is the founder and Artistic Director of ""Classical Keys,"" a concert series held in NJ and NYC where he actively performs chamber music. As a dedicated educator, he operates his own private studio and was awarded ""Top Piano Teacher"" by Steinway & Sons in 2022. He is a Musician Owner and serves on the Council of ""Groupmuse,"" a series of chamber music house concerts in the US and abroad. Daniel graduated with a Master of Music from Mannes College: The New School for Music and began playing piano at the late age of 15. @daniel.colalillo

Cost: $15 General $10 Members & Students